Our Kura

Student Leaders

Student Leadership is about investing in our young people with the belief that they are called to shape the culture around them, by hearing their voice and the value it brings to others.


When our young people understand the gift they are to their school, whānau and community, this becomes the foundation on which start their adventure with leadership.

Our Year 11- 13 ākonga have the opportunity to be selected to our Student Leadership group. These ākonga and their whānau are invited to an inauguration ceremony during which they receive their blazers and we also announce the Head Leaders. This year we are proud to have selected 15 Senior ākonga who all hold their own Leadership Portfolio.

Our Student Leadership group is announced at Senior Prizegiving during which we also announce the Head Leaders.

Student Leaders for 2022

Whatukura/Head Boy: Bailey Kaa

Māreikura/Head Girl: Caoimhe Hungerford

Kaihāpai/Deputies: Leonie Jansen van Rensburg and Letty Senituli

Rauhuia/Leaders: Brooklyn Cooper-Linton, Sarah Foi, Izzy Froom, Luse Foi, Robert Tuitaupe, Asolelei Pula